$1,000 GrantsLoans

IMPORTANT DATES

MOL 2020 registration is now closed

 

$1,000 Grants and pre-approved interest-free loans up to $5.50/day

The March of the Living is an experiential educational program for grade 11 (Sec. 5) students that teaches about Jewish European life before the war, the Holocaust, the creation of the state of Israel, and promotes Jewish identity development. The preparation and the trip itself aims to educate Jewish students about the history of the Jewish people as well as to instill the values and importance of “never forgetting”. 

To find out more about the Montreal March of the Living and register for the High School Program, click here.

In partnership with the March of the Living, Generations Fund is offering $1,000 Grants to help middle-income families participate in the March of the Living.  Grant availability is limited, and on a first-come, first-served basis. To qualify, you must first register for the 2020 Montreal March of the Living before the deadline of November 1, 2019. 

In addition, we are pleased to announce that, thanks to a special partnership between March of the Living, Generations Fund and Hebrew Free Loans Association, Generations Fund families now qualify for a pre-approved 36-month interest free loan from Hebrew Free Loan Association to help finance the cost of the trip.  With a low payment plan up to $5.50/day for 3 years for a loan of up to $6,000 CAD, every Montreal family can afford to experience March of the Living! (Certain conditions apply.)

$1,000 GrantsLoans

IMPORTANT DATES

MOL 2020 registration is now closed

SubventionsPret

DATES IMPORTANTES

Les inscriptions sont maintenant terminées pour La Marche des Vivants 2020

 

Des subventions de 1 000 $ et des prêts sans intérêts pré-approuvés jusqu'à 5,50 $ par jour

La Marche des vivants est un programme éducatif fondé sur l’expérience pour les élèves de 5e secondaire. Il aborde la vie juive européenne d’avant-guerre, l’Holocauste et la création de l’État d’Israël, tout en favorisant le développement de l’identité juive. La préparation et le voyage lui-même ont comme objectif d’enseigner aux étudiants juifs l’histoire du peuple juif, en plus de leur inculquer la valeur et l’importance de « ne jamais oublier ».

Pour en savoir plus sur la Marche des vivants de Montréal et vous inscrire au programme destiné aux élèves du secondaire, cliquez ici.

En partenariat avec la Marche des vivants, le Fonds Générations offre des subventions de 1 000 $ pour aider les familles à revenu moyen à participer à la Marche des vivants. Les subventions sont limitées et attribuées selon le principe du premier arrivé premier servi. Pour y être admissible, vous devez vous inscrire à la Marche des vivants de Montréal 2020 avant le 1er novembre 2019.

De plus, nous sommes heureux d’annoncer que, grâce à un partenariat spécial entre la Marche des vivants, le Fonds Générations et l’Association hébraïque de prêts bénévoles de Montréal, les familles admissibles aux programmes du Fonds Générations se qualifient désormais pour un prêt sans intérêts pré-approuvé de 36 mois de l’Association hébraïque de prêts bénévoles de Montréal, et ce, pour les aider à couvrir le coût du voyage. Avec un plan de remboursement à faible coût jusqu à 5,50 $ par jour pendant trois ans pour un prêt maximum de 6 000 $ CAD, toutes les familles montréalaises peuvent vivre l’expérience de la Marche des vivants! Certaines conditions s'appliquent.

SubventionsPret

DATES IMPORTANTES

Les inscriptions sont maintenant terminées pour La Marche des Vivants 2020